Hurler of the Year and All-Star nominations announced

With champions leading the way, the 45 nominees for its 2019 Hurling All-Star team have been declared.
As do Munster champions Limerick beaten finalists Kilkenny have nine included. Leinster winners Wexford have eight nominations. Players from Galway, Cork, Dublin and Laois are also honoured.
The nominations for your gongs were also confirmed. As Premier captain Seamus Callanan, the TJ Reid of Kilkenny and Cork’s Patrick Horgan will battle it out there is no room to get Noel McGrath at the Hurler of the Year conversation.
Adrian Mullen, Kyle Hayes and Rory O’Connor are the three selected to the players’ award.
The final choice will be announced in the yearly banquet on Friday.
Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
Enda Rowland (Laois)
Brian Hogan (Tipperary)
Chris Crummey (Dublin)
Eoghan O’Donnell (Dublin)
Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny)
Huw Lawlor (Kilkenny)
Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny)
Jack Kelly (Laois)
Sean Finn (Limerick)
Mike Casey (Limerick)
Richie English (Limerick)
Padraic Maher (Tipperary)
Ronan Maher (Tipperary)
Cathal Barrett (Tipperary)
Brendan Maher (Tipperary)
Barry Heffernan (Tipperary)
Matthew O’Hanlon (Wexford)
Paudie Foley (Wexford)
Liam Ryan (Wexford)
Cathal Mannion (Galway)
Cian Lynch (Limerick)
William O’Donoghue (Limerick)
Noel McGrath (Tipperary)
Diarmuid O’Keeffe (Wexford)
Kevin Foley (Wexford)
Alan Cadogan (Cork)
Patrick Horgan (Cork)
Conor Whelan (Galway)
TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)
John Donnelly (Kilkenny)
Colin Fennelly (Kilkenny)
Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
Peter Casey (Limerick)
Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)
John O’Dwyer (Tipperary)
Jason Forde (Tipperary)
Seamus Callanan (Tipperary)
John McGrath (Tipperary)
Rory O’Connor (Wexford)
Lee Chin (Wexford)
Conor McDonald (Wexford)
Patrick Horgan (Cork)
TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Seamus Callanan (Tipperary)
Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)
Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
Rory O’Connor (Wexford)

Read more: